Once you’ve deleted the application and made sure that it doesn’t have access to other linked accounts, you will also have to delete your app’s account because it will have your personal data stored.
* Look in “account” or “privacy” settings first and check every menu in the program to find an option for deleting its account.
* If you can’t find it in your app, log in to your account through a web browser (if there’s an option like that). Sometimes, additional settings are available on the desktop version of the app that may not be available in its mobile version. Here, you should be able to find ways to delete the app’s account.
Note: While logging in to the application’s web browser, you’ll need to know the login ID and password you use for the app to verify your identity and remove your account. You are unlikely to be able to go further without this information at hand.
If you linked your account to Facebook or Google, there is a simple way to remove their integrations. Go to the app’s settings tab and find the “linked accounts” option. Here, you will find the option to remove the link you want to delete.
You can also remove integrations through the linked account itself. Just log in to the linked account, and check its settings to find out which apps they share data with. If it’s the app you want to permanently delete or are no longer using, unlink them immediately.
To remove a linked app from Google:
* Go to the Security section of your Google Account.
* Under the “Third-party apps with account access” option, select "Manage third-party access."
* Select the app you want to remove.
To remove a linked app from Facebook:
* Tap on your name in the top right corner and click "Account Settings."
* Scroll down to the "Account Management" section.
* Click on the "Unlink" option next to the app you'd like to unlink.
Related: Discover Some Apps That Are Ideal For Use By Seniors
In case you don't find any information about deleting your data in the app settings, you should contact the customer service team of the app. Nearly every app’s website has this option. They will most likely provide you with a 'support form' where you can request in writing that your data be completely deleted. Once you have put your request in writing, they will have no choice but to remove your data.
Once your account has been deleted, and you have ensured that your data is also removed, with no links to other services you use, you’re finally safe to delete the application for good.
Share this information with your friends and family...